ArticlesCommunityGeneral NewsTransportation

Lagos bans Okada in four more local governments 

CITIZENS COMPASS– LAGOS State government has extend the ban on commercial motorcycles popularlly known as Okada in four more Local Government and five Local Council Development Areas in the state.

The ban takes effect from September 1st, 2022. They are:

  1. Kosofe Local Government
  2. Ikosi-Isheri LCDA
  3. Agboyi-Ketu LCDA
  4. Oshodi-Isolo Local Government
  5. Isolo LCDA
  6. Shomolu Local Government
  7. Bariga LCDA.
  8. Mushin Local Government
  9. Odi-Olowo LCDA

Earlier in the week, the government hinted at a total ban on Okada operations in the state.

Recall that in June, the government banned Okada in Apapa, Ikeja, among other local governments.



Related Articles

Back to top button