FG renews appointments of Police Trust Fund executive members


By Bose Adelaja 


CITIZENS COMPASSPRESIDENT of the Federal Government of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari, has approved the renewal of appointments for the Chairman, Executive Secretary and Members of the Board of Trustee of the Nigeria Police Trust Fund (NPTF) for final term of three years. 

This is In recognition of their outstanding performance during their first three years, 

National Association of Online Security News Publishers (NAOSNP) reports that the President had in May, 2020 approved the appointment of the Chairman, Executive Secretary and Members for an initial period of three years.

This was disclosed in a statement signed on Saturday, May 6, 2023, by Osaigbovo Ehisienmen, Press Secretary to the Minister of Police Affairs, Alhaji Mohammed Maigari Dingyadi which  said the ”renewal of the appointment, which takes effect from May 19, 2023, is pursuant to the NPTF (Establishment) Act, 2019, Sections 7 (3) (a) – (c) and 14 (3) (a) – (b), and the remarkable performance of the Board as evident in deepening policing and internal security in Nigeria.’

Members of the NPTF Board with renewed term of office arei Barr. Suleiman Abba as Chairman, Mr. Abdullahi Bala as Executive Secretary, 

Similarly, a representative of the Federal Ministry responsible for Police Matters, Justice; and Finance, Budget and National Planning. 

Others are Engr. Mansur Ahmed representing the Organized

Private Sector, Dr. Michael Adebiyi representing the Civil Society

Groups; and The Inspector-General of Police representing the Nigeria Police Force’, Ehisienmen concluded.


Related Articles

Back to top button