Peter Obi wins in Aso Rock, Ago Lagos

as Tinubu wins polling unit in Alausa


CITIZENS COMPASS– Peter Obi, Presidential Candidate of Labour Party, has won in one of the polling units inside the Presidential Villa, Aso Rock in Abuja.

Tinubu wins polling unit, Peter Obi wins polling unit in Ago, Lagos.

At PU 131, opposite Pilot Gate, State House, Abuja, Obi polled a total of 17 votes while Asiwaju Bola Tinubu of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) secured 6 votes and former Vice-President Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) secured 3 votes.

Meanwhile, the presidential candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Bola Tinubu, has won his polling unit in Lagos state.

He defeated Peter Obi of the Labour Party (LP) and Atiku Abubakar, the Peoples Democratic Party standard bearer (PDP), to win the unit.

In the polling unit situated at Ward 3, Alausa, Ikeja, the total number of accredited voters was 43.

The APC presidential candidate polled 33 votes, Obi got eight votes while Atiku secured one vote.

Similarly, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, the governor of Lagos, also won his polling unit (Unit 006, Ward E3, Lagos Island) for Tinubu.

In the governor’s unit, the APC presidential candidate secured 86 votes, PDP had three and LP polled five.

APC: 33
LP: 8
PDP: 1
YPP : 1

APC: 36
PDP: 4
ZLP: 2
ADC: 1

APC: 31
PDP: 2
SDP: 1
LP: 9

APC – 86
PDP – 03
LP – 05

APC – 90
PDP – 11
YPP – 02

APC – 90
PDP – 11
ADC – 03

The presidential candidate of Labour Party (LP), Peter Obi, has won a polling unit in O55 Keke Abimbola, Ago, Lagos State.

Obi garnered 122 votes, while the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Bola Tinubu, pulled 9 votes.

The candidate of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, got 0 vote and ZLP got three.

APC, 9

LP 122


PDP – 0

Related Articles

Back to top button