Seven National Working Committee members resign from PDP

SEVEN members of the National Working Committee (NWC) of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) have resigned from the party.

The Party’s National Organising Secretary, Colonel Austin Akobundu (retd), confirmed this on Tuesday.

It was gathered that those who resigned include: the Deputy National Financial Secretary, Deputy Legal Adviser, Deputy National Auditor, Deputy National Publicity Secretary, Deputy Women Leader, and Deputy Organising Secretary.

They promised to remain loyal to the PDP but said they will not be able to work with the current national working committee (NWC).

Related Articles

Back to top button