APC PRESIDENTIAL PRIMARIES: Akpabio, Fayemi, others withdraw from race

FORMER Akwa Ibom State governor, Goodswill Akpabio has withdrawn from the All Progressives Congress (APC), during the party’s ongoing convention in Abuja.

Also, former Ogun State governor, Ibikunle Amosun has stepped down for the former governor.

The aspirants urged their delegates to vote for Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu.

Addressing delegates at the ongoing convention in Abuja, Akpabio and Amosun said they doffed their cap for the former Lagos State governor.

Both of them were the first aspirants to step down.

Other aspirants who who withdrew their presidential race are Ekiti State Governor, Kayode Fayemi, former Speaker, House of Representatives Dimeji Bankole,
Sen. Ajayi Boroffice (APC-Ondo) and Gov. Mohammed Badaru of Jigawa from the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential race.

Related Articles

Back to top button