Ondo Governor, Aiyedatiwa send names of Commissioner-nominees to Assembly 


CITIZENS COMPASS —Ondo State Governor, Mr Lucky Orimisan Aiyedatiwa, has forwarded to the House of Assembly the names of 12 Commissioner-nominees for confirmation.

A letter containing the list of the nominees was on Wednesday addressed to the Speaker of the House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Olamide Oladiji, signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Hon. Tayo Oluwatuyi. 

The nominees are:

Pastor Segun Ayerin, Mr. Olaolu Akindolire and Alhaji Hamidu Takuro. 

Others were Dr. Banji Ajaka, Mr. Boye Ologbese, Mr. Sunday Akinwalere and Deaconess Lola Fagbemi. 

Also nominated were Mr. Saka Yusuf Ogunleye, Mr. Rasheed Badmus, Mr. Olayato Aribo, Mr. Adewale Akinlosotu and Barr. Gbenga Olaniyi. 

The Governor urged the House of Assembly to give expedited consideration to the confirmation of the nominees.


Related Articles

Back to top button